top of page

Working in Herzogenaurach

I spent 6 months working at the Adidas HQ in Herzogenaurach, Germany, as a Football Footwear Product Development Intern in the Global Operations Department.


My team was responsible for the development of all adidas football boots, transforming 2D designs into commercial real-life products, and works closely with the Design and Marketing teams – the Product Creation Triad.


Looking back at my time at Adidas, I realize how much it has prepared me for my future career and how much it helped me grown both personally and professionally. I had the honor of being part of an amazing team as well as working closely with Marketing and Design, the Adidas factories in Asia, and professional athletes in a very fast-paced and dynamic environment, to deliver outstanding products that I'm sure will impress consumers worldwide. My most exciting challenge was having the incredible opportunity to lead the development of the Predator 2024 P4 football boots, which will be mass-produced and hit the market next year.


I gained invaluable skills during this experience, but what made my time truly special was the people I worked with. From day one, I was welcomed into a team that made this new country feel like home. I want to extend a heartfelt thank you to my line manager, Rohan Abel and everyone in the Football Footwear Development team, led by Oliver Hundacker. You all taught me invaluable skills that will stay with me for life and made this experience truly unforgettable. I miss you and can't wait to see where your passion and hard work take you in the future.


Overall, my placement at Adidas was an incredible journey filled with challenges, growth, and fun. I miss the people, the office, and the environment, and I couldn’t be more grateful for the friends I made during my time there.


Vielen Dank für alles, Adidas! 🇩🇪



bottom of page