top of page

Hackathons = many many post-its

Throughout my MEng Design Engineering degree at Imperial College London, I have had the chance to participate in various Hackathons and Makeathons (and winning a few!)



I have participated in many Hackathons, both internal to Imperial College London, organized by external companies and international contests in partnerships with other universities.

I didn't really know what 'Hackathon' meant when I first participated, but now I know it = very intense 2 day competition working in a team of people you don't know at first. They are incredibly enriching experiences where you get to know a lot of very skilled people and you can learn from each and one of them.

I had the honor to win the following ones: the Ocean Infinity Robotics Hackathon 2020, the Tsinghua University Smart Cities Competition 2020 (finalist), and the Leon Restaurants UX & UI Hackathon 2019.


I recommend this type of competition to everyone - they are super fun (and intense), and you learn a lot!




bottom of page